wedding bells and fairy tales

I really am quite the day dreamer. I have had my wedding dress mapped out in my head since long before I met Aaron, and although it has changed ever so slightly in the past few years it is much the same.

recently i have been doing a lot of future browsing for someday when Aaron and I get engaged and then married.

first I have spent a lot of time looking at furniture and home decor. I really hope that we can sell lots of our furniture when we move next summer and start collecting nice pieces of furniture that match. Im just growing tired of having a home that clearly belongs to a college student. I love our bedroom. Which despite its many video game posters, is just so reflective of us I wouldnt change a thing. Except perhaps to add more family photos. And our kitchen of course is more than complete, thanks to our mother. but i do love to dream up dozens of office/living/dining room scenarios. and even sometimes picking out new bed sets complete with throw pillows.

Jess introduced me to overstock.com tonight. I am already in love. its a shame they have no wishlist/wedding registry already in place.

To the right is a beautiful vase from there, AND it is a part of fair trade so the money goes to someone in Vietnam. Isn’t it absolutely beautiful?

I am madly in love with the color red. I would love to have white and black and silver furniture that can be easily decorate and spiced up a bit with red.

and look how classy this one is? a little small then what I think I ultimately want in my home someday. but gorgeous none the less.


Jess also introduced me to offbeatbride.com which is just full of fun cute ideas to be done for or in preperation for a wedding. I mean I am too traditional to stray from the all white wedding dress. BUT all else goes I think, depending of course on Aaron’s ideas. I think there should be a similar website for bar and bat mitzvahs. My mother would have tons of fun things to post. I mean the edible and completely playable chess sets for Kid’s Bar Mitzvah and the kitty ice sculptor for mine. and don’t forget of course all the many many many candy bars with pretty personalized inscriptions. The match sets (posted on July 23rd) on the off beat website reminded me of these. creative. i love it.

super cute!

http://vimeo.com/5531877

In any case it is long past my bedtime. damn pepsi. so thats all i got for now folks!

About Ashley Higashi
As of February 2012, I am 26 years old, married, and a first year medical student. I want to help people achieve healthy fulfilling lives and I want to be healthy myself, so that I may serve as a role model. This is why I am in medical school and this is why I became a beachbody coach.

Leave a Reply

