My feet have seen better days

I have developed these huge blisters on the balls of my feet. and they have gotten fuller and more firm over the past week. I really have no idea what that means exactly, but I am pretty sure that means they are NOT healing. I would welcome any advice. because they are in such an awkward spot, I can’t avoid aggrevating them unless I do not walk. and it is really putting a damper on my workout routine. Thus, I am super frustrated.

How are my feet supposed to take me to all the great places I want to go if every step is agony?

I guess today is okay since I have so much crocheting to do. In fact. I have two scarves to complete by tomorrow in order for them to be donated on campus. One is about 4/5 of the way done. the other has not yet even been started. problem? yes. lol. I guess spending a day on my butt won’t be so bad. But I really do enjoy my fitness structure!

On the up-side, I get to see my brother this afternoon! As we pick him up from the airport… 🙂

Question of the day: what is your favorite soup?

About Ashley Higashi
As of February 2012, I am 26 years old, married, and a first year medical student. I want to help people achieve healthy fulfilling lives and I want to be healthy myself, so that I may serve as a role model. This is why I am in medical school and this is why I became a beachbody coach.

2 Responses to My feet have seen better days

  1. I've heard from dancers that if you leave blisters be, they turn in to callouses and you won't get blisters anymore. Don't know if this is just a dancers old wives tale or truth, but hey. . . I'm sharing what I've heard : ). PS~ my favorite soup is pho!

  2. Pingback: A summary of arts and crafts for January 2011 « Clever Thoughts and Cocoa Knots

Leave a Reply

