books of 2010

I totally stole this from another random blog I follow… but it’s a sweet idea. I am keeping better track of my books for 2011, because honestly I can’t come up with a single one I read pre graduation (last May) though I doubt that is the case.

Here are the books I read in 2010 (not including of course anything for school/work). Im pretty proud considering I read 95% of these since graduating in May and taking the MCAT in July. (Because let’s be honest, who has time to read for pleasure when they are in school?)

My Sister’s Keeper by Jodi Picoult

The Many Lives & Secret Sorrows of Josephine B. by Sandra Gulland

Moonstone by Marilee Brothers

Moon Rise by Marilee Brothers

Cleopatra’s Daughter: A Novel by Michelle Moran

The Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins

Catching Fire (The Second Book of the Hunger Games) by Suzanne Collins

While My Pretty One Knits (Black Sheep Knitting Mysteries) by Anne Canadeo

Here are the audiobooks I listened to in 2010.

Wizard’s First Rule (The Sword of Truth) by Terry Goodkind

Stone of Tears (The Sword of Truth #2) by Terry Goodkind

Blood of the Fold (Sword of Truth, Book 3) by Terry Goodkind

Temple of the Winds (Sword of Truth, Book 4) by Terry Goodkind

Soul of the Fire (Sword of Truth, Book 5) by Terry Goodkind

About Ashley Higashi
As of February 2012, I am 26 years old, married, and a first year medical student. I want to help people achieve healthy fulfilling lives and I want to be healthy myself, so that I may serve as a role model. This is why I am in medical school and this is why I became a beachbody coach.

One Response to books of 2010

  1. Pingback: A summary of arts and crafts for January 2011 « Clever Thoughts and Cocoa Knots

Leave a Reply

