New Year Resolutions and Getting Fit!

Before I go to bed tonight.

Today I got to spend time with a friend here in chicago that I hadn’t seen in over a month. so that was fun. but the attempt at dying my hair blonde out of a box failed miserable. which means i will probably have to bleach my hair if i really want it blonde and I just do not know if I am that motivated. (or willing to fry my hair like that). But it was nice to hang out with that friend of mine. I get lonely here in Chicago. Before I go to bed tonight, I just wanted to share this with you. and I promise, I will not make a habit of this, but the deal is up in 6 days!

Dont forget to post your new year resolutions in my comments! I would LOVE to see them!

Was your new year resolution to get fit? It makes me sad to see so many people in the gym right after the new year, only to see the numbers drop back to “normal” within a few weeks. I really honestly care that you meet your fitness goals. Please don’t hesitate to contact me. I would be happy to help you find the right fitness program for you and your lifestyle.

Complement your cardio (I do Turbo Fire) with some resistance training!

I want to share with all of my friends and loyal readers, the following fitness program. I hope that you all choose some kind of fitness, whatever that might be, but this program is 30 dollars off through January 31st, DONT MISS OUT!

The program, at 89.95 comes with 90 DAYS worth of workouts. which averages out to only about a dollar a day. one dollar. that is all that it takes to get your body into shape. But hear it from the people who have done it and see their real results by following this link. And then make your own decisions.

And just think, for that 1 dollar a day, you don’t have to go to the gym or leave your home, you have workouts everyday for 90 days AND at the end you can repeat the entire program at high intensity and further increase the value of each dollar! Watch a video and READ MORE HERE!

 

About Ashley Higashi
As of February 2012, I am 26 years old, married, and a first year medical student. I want to help people achieve healthy fulfilling lives and I want to be healthy myself, so that I may serve as a role model. This is why I am in medical school and this is why I became a beachbody coach.

3 Responses to New Year Resolutions and Getting Fit!

  1. Amber says:

    I’m quitting smoking, one month at a time =) Grossest parts of the habit go first, and I focus on just one each month, giving myself time to form healthier habits to replace having a cigarette. I don’t even miss smoking in my car anymore, and it smells so nice in there! Starting on February 1st, I’m limited to one cigarette to a smoke break, even if I’m drinking (which is going to be tough, but I’m motivated!)

    It might take me awhile to get to the point where I’m no longer smoking at all, but the biggest thing I’ve learned from my previous attempts to quit is that I have a really hard time when I don’t have new habits to replace smoking. So, for example, if I’m stuck in traffic and I really really want to smoke, I put on an audiobook and listen to a story, which gives me something else to think about.

    Working out helps a lot too – I’m taking two PE classes this semester, and if I cave and have a cigarette too close to class time, I have a really hard time. It makes it a lot easier to stay strong if I know how miserable it’s soon going to make me!

    Anyways, I wanted to thank you, because I got the idea for monthly resolutions from you =)

    • ashleysh says:

      I am SO happy to hear that Amber. Smoking is such a nasty habit. I would love to be part of your motivation! You can always text me during your breaks in february if you need something new to do with your hands 🙂

  2. Jess says:

    My goal for February is to work up to being able to exercise for 5-6 days a week. It is difficult for me to work out when I am sore from the previous day’s work out, so I have to work up to it!

Leave a Reply

