A Foundation for Children with HIV and AIDS

ballerinas,ballets,children,dancers,dances,dancing,entertainment,girls,personsI am such a sucker for children. Whenever I see the kids fundraising by selling candy or cookies or whatever , I can’t possibly say no. Though recently I have gotten better at just giving them the 2 dollars without taking the candy bar. Better for me AND them.

And it also must be noted that one of my absolute favorite things in the world to do is dance. I am always dancing and singing while I do dishes, clean the living room, dust, get ready for work etc. yes, I AM that girl.

So when one of my coworkers told me of the University of Chicago’s dance marathon to raise money for an organization that supports children with HIV and AIDS in the greater Chicago area, how could I possibly say no?!

Earning money for a good cause, my coworker Regina, is busting her butt to stay on her feet for an entire 12 hours and DANCE. I hope you take a moment to read about her and the organization and possibly donate a bit. Doesn’t have to be much. Every little bit counts!

https://ssl.charityweb.net/childrensplace/challenge/ReginaDances.htm

In the hebrew language, letters also represent numbers and the letters that make up the number 18 spell out the word “life.” So it is customary in the Jewish religion to donate in increments of 18. to life!

About Ashley Higashi
As of February 2012, I am 26 years old, married, and a first year medical student. I want to help people achieve healthy fulfilling lives and I want to be healthy myself, so that I may serve as a role model. This is why I am in medical school and this is why I became a beachbody coach.

One Response to A Foundation for Children with HIV and AIDS

  1. Pingback: A summary of arts and crafts for January 2011 « Clever Thoughts and Cocoa Knots

Leave a Reply

