Tuesday Challenge – Can you fit in 50 push ups today?

Today I woke up at 5:15 am. I turned on the oven, washed the kitchen counters, put away dishes, and made a potato kugel. As soon as it was in the oven, I started my Insanity workout. LOVE it. It’s one of those workouts that seriously works every muscle in my body. I can’t do it all the way through without taking breaks. That is my goal this month. To be able to do the Pure Cardio video non-stop by the end of this month. Hey – I would be happy if I can do it non-stop, even if I am doing it at a slower speed. It’s epic 🙂

What a morning – now I am ready for work, Shakeology for breakfast, and a great start to an amazing day. I mixed my Shakeology with strawberries and lemon juice, ice and water this morning. It’s positively delicious.

I have such high hopes for the seder tonight. I love hosting things. I love the cooking and heck, I even kinda like the cleaning that goes along with hosting big dinners. Our tally is currently 11 yes, with 1 maybe. It’s gonna be a blast.

I have a challenge for you, my readers, today. I want you to do 50 push ups. No, you do not have to do them all at once, in fact, you can do 4 now, 8 later, 2 after that. No problem. You can even do all of them on your knees. But can you reach 50 throughout the course of the day? Tally em up and let me know how you did!

I wish you luck!


Are you a morning or a night person? ~ I am SO a morning person.


About Ashley Higashi
As of February 2012, I am 26 years old, married, and a first year medical student. I want to help people achieve healthy fulfilling lives and I want to be healthy myself, so that I may serve as a role model. This is why I am in medical school and this is why I became a beachbody coach.

Leave a Reply

