Google + Hangout System for Studying

okay – yes, my four person medical school study group is full of nerds. and we are awesome. this weekend we discovered just how useful (and brilliant) Google + could be.

Today, one of the four of us is away visiting her boyfriend, I am at church (studying while my husband does some social event with his students), and the other two of us are at their individual homes.

Together, we logged onto google+, created a hangout – and held a live video study session! which is kinda awesome. Not only can we see a video of all four of us. But we can also choose to show our screen, instead of our self, when we need to discuss a particular slide or diagram.

It was truly amazing. Now we are gonna be a bit lazy this week and meet that way in the evenings too so that once we leave school (after being there for classes from 8:00 am – 4/5:00 pm) we don’t have to return in the evening for more studying. Instead we can all just use our computers from the comfort of our homes and study together 😉

Amazing

About Ashley Higashi
As of February 2012, I am 26 years old, married, and a first year medical student. I want to help people achieve healthy fulfilling lives and I want to be healthy myself, so that I may serve as a role model. This is why I am in medical school and this is why I became a beachbody coach.

Leave a Reply

