One Year Anniversary – What a Dream

I can’t believe it has already been a year. And what a year it has been.

On August first 2010 I married the most wonderful man I have ever known.

The weekend started with a super fun bachelorette party with many of my girl friends. It is probably the only time so many of my friends will all be in the same place. My husband and I had about 15 states represented at our wedding. We are so blessed. Sadly – a few of my lady friends wandered off when we were taking the picture. including my mommy :/ but she was there!

My family threw us an amazing rehearsal dinner party. We invited all the out of town guests. My favorite part about the food was definitely the  bruschetta.

Here is my beautiful mommy and my daddy who continue to do so much for us…

     .    

It truly was a night to remember….

And then of course was the wedding.

My bridesmaids…

My Groomsmen… including of course my super cute brother.

… My amazing brother is still single ladies… Shall we have a second look 😉

And the whole group together now…

And then there is my family – always so goofy

In the end – I am pretty sure I made an excellent choice on this day one year ago. I seriously love my hubby…

… Isn’t he cute?

 

About Ashley Higashi
As of February 2012, I am 26 years old, married, and a first year medical student. I want to help people achieve healthy fulfilling lives and I want to be healthy myself, so that I may serve as a role model. This is why I am in medical school and this is why I became a beachbody coach.

One Response to One Year Anniversary – What a Dream

  1. beautiful pics…happy anniversary!

Leave a comment